Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Staff Serving the IMI Community

Spiritual Director of International Mahayana Institute

Kyabje Lama Zopa Rinpoche

Director

Ven. Tendar (Losang Tendar/ Simon de Boer), director@imisangha.org

Member Services

Drolkar McCallum, office@imisangha.org

Accounting

Pete Albertsen, bookkeeper@imisangha.org 

Accountholders: Ven Tendron (US), Ven. Pema (France) and Peter Stickles

(Australia)

Education Coordinator

Ven. Jinpa Gyeltsen, education@imisangha.org

Prayerathon Coordinator

Ven. Damchoe, prayerathon@imisangha.org

IMI Regional Representatives 

Australia/New Zealand:  Ven. Thubten Damchoe — a resident nun at Chenrezig Nuns Community in Queensland, Australia. Email Address: australia@imisangha.org

Europe:  Ven. Tenzin Thekchok — a resident monk at Nalanda Monastery (France),  Email Address: europe@imisangha.org

Latin America:  Ven. Yeshe Namdak — a resident monk and Basic Program student at Nalanda Monastery (France). Email Address: latinamerica@imisangha.org

North America:  Ven. Lobsang Yangchen — a nun based near Land of Medicine Buddha in California. Email Address: northamerica@imisangha.org

South Asia:  Ven. Tenzin Kunphen — a resident nun SPC at Tushita Meditation Center (India). Email Address:  indianepal@imisangha.org

South East Asia:  Ven. Tenzin Tsultrim — a nun based near Amitabha Buddhist Center in Singapore. Email Address:  southeastasia@imisangha.org

IMI Senior Sangha Council

Ven. Losang Tendar

Ven. Roger Kunsang

Geshe Tenzin Namdak

Ven. Chantal T. Dekyi

Ven. Sonam Tharchin

Ven. Paloma

Ven. Tenzin Tsapel

IMI Board of Directors

Chairperson – Ven. Tenzin Legtsok <director.imihouse@gmail.com> (representing IMI House, India)

Ven. Siliana Bosa <silianab@gmail.com> (representing nuns Lhungtok Choekhorling Monastery, Italy)

Ven. Thubten Chokyi <thubten.chokyi@gmail.com> (representing Chenrezig Nuns Community, Australia)

Ven. Chantal Dekyi <chantal.dekyi@gmail.com> (representing Dorje Pamo, France)

Ven. Lozang Yeshe <lozangyeshe@gmail.com> (representing Thubten Shedrup Ling Monastery, Australia)

Ven. Massimo Stordi <massimo.stordi@sangha.it> (representing monks Lhungtok Choekhorling Monastery, Italy)

Losang Tendar <director@imisangha.org> (director IMI)

Ven. Lhundub Tendron <tendron108@yahoo.com> (representing North America and monks/nuns not living at a monastery/ nunnery)

Ven. Kalden <treasurer@imisangha.org>